Links to Helpful Info

Links to Helpful Info

(This page is a work in progress, so please bear with me and check back for more additions!)

 

Breastfeeding

La Leche League International  http://www.llli.org

La Leche League Park Slope & Windsor Terrace  https://lllpswt.wordpress.com

New York Lactation Consultant Association  http://www.nylca.org

Kelly Mom  http://kellymom.com

 

Creating Community in Brooklyn for Expecting and New Families

Nurture(Bklyn)  http://www.nurturebklyn.com

 

Doulas - Birth and Postpartum

BirthFocus  http://www.birthfocus.com

Doula Care Postpartum Service  http://www.doulacare.com

NYC Doula Collective  http://nycdoulacollective.com

 

Homeopathy

National Center for Homeopathy  http://www.nationalcenterforhomeopathy.org

 

Meditation

Sharon Salzberg  http://www.sharonsalzberg.com

 

Mental Health Hotline

NYC WELL  https://nycwell.cityofnewyork.us/en/  or 1-888-NYC-WELL

 

Perinatal Loss

Pregnancy Loss Support Program of The National Council of Jewish Women  http://www.pregnancyloss.org/

 

Perinatal Mood and Anxiety Disorders (PMADs)

Postpartum Progress  http://postpartumprogress.org

Postpartum Resource Center of New York  http://postpartumny.org

Brooklyn PPD Support  http://www.brooklynppdsupport.org

 

Women's and Children's Health

Aviva Romm, MD (website/blog/podcast)  http://www.avivaromm.com